Board of Directors

The Chippewa Valley Innovation Center is immensely grateful for the time, dedication, and expertise that the following individuals donate to this facility. It is their efforts that help young businesses in the Chippewa Valley expand and succeed.


President: John Walton, Advanced Laser Machining, Inc.

Vice President: Tom Huffcutt, Chippewa Valley Technical College

Secretary: Deb Leslie, Workforce Resource, Inc.

Treasurer: Luke Kempen, UWEC Extension/SBDC

Past President: Paula Kimbllin, Xcel Energy


Charlie Walker, Chippewa County EDC

David Donovan, Xcel Energy

Deb Leslie, Workforce Resource

Bob VonHaden, City of Eau Claire

Tom Huffcutt, Chippewa Valley Technical College

Luke Hanson, Eau Claire Area EDC

Pat LaVelle, Eau Claire County

Steven Gerrish, Chippewa County


Facility Manager: Christina Wasson, Eau Claire Area EDC

Want more information?

Contact the Facility Manager